Day: June 10, 2016

  • Image advocate

    Just as my horoscope predicted, the beginning of June was quite depressing for me. Yes- I know I sound insane and overly emotional, but this is my blog and I don't give a damn. There are a few aspects of my life which make me feel "lesser" about myself. After days of crying myself to sleep and feeling as if I were walking around in a heavy malaise of sadness, I suddenly snapped out of it. I have an idea. Well, I'm just going to make a suggestion, plant a seed.

    In other news, I had a great couple trips with some good crews (still love my job) and am very, very pleased to work my first trip to Toronto starting tomorrow. OMG I'm so, so, so very happy we fly trips there now for CLT crews. This could majorly change my love life for the better.

    On the flip side, it looks as though I'll be back on reserve for the month of July, which really fucks up my life. I'll figure out a way to deal with it, of course, but... it sucks.

    I've also applied for some weird position our company created called "Image Advocate" We are rolling out our new uniforms this fall and I guess they are looking for cheerleaders to stand around in the crew room and get people excited about this?? Anyway, it pays money and I look awesome in uniform, so why not try?

    Whether I get the job or not, I need to be my own advocate; love myself, not loose hope, try now to slide into these boughts of depression.

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Animated: