August 2, 2016

  • elections

    I just got the sheet to select local and state officials in Florida. Its hard to decide. I wish there was a site that would just tell me whom they are backing. Come on- help me out Family Planning and some environmental group! There probably is one of these sites, let me know if you have one. Just like an easy score sheet for this people. On a level 1-10 on being politically engaged I only have enough energy for about a 5-6.

    I've also "elected" to re-join the world of online dating. Well, kinda. I got the app Clover. Its like Tinder+. I fucking hate it. I hate talking to these guys. One dude already wanted to meet for coffee. Urgh. And he has a cute little 4 year old daughter. I can just see it all now. Fall in love, something happens, I loose two people instead of one. Maybe three- the idea of myself as a step mother. Fuck that, I'll make my own coffee. I'm definitely going to die alone. All this because the love of my life is weak and cannot apologize or make changes. He is also out of cell range this week on some outdoorsy quest in the mountains. I suppose it will be healthy for me to unplug from him for a while.

    I also had the most insane day of my three plus years of working. They called me at 4:30am to jet up to Philly to work one of their trips on a plane I've never flown before. It was intimidating, but I got through it. I skipped my deadhead back and made it to my own bed by midnight. I'm so glad I forgot to turn my phone off vibrate because those disorganized vexers called me again at 3:30am the next day. ha ha! Didn't get me this time, did you? And now I have a line again in August so you can't fucking with me (as much).

    At least I'm having middling luck manipulating my schedule. I got to visit with Katie in Orlando (formerly of Gainesville and Jeju, Korea) and tomorrow I get to see Lindsay in Minneapolis for a lunch date. Hooray!

    Dad, still in hospital. Not doing horribly though, so I'm getting more sleep at night. At least when crew scheduling isn't calling.

Comments (2)

  • This is amazing. I randomly went to my old Xanga blog and somehow saw your site. You still blog? On Xanga?! In 2016?

    • Yes, still here. I kinda want to switch, but have no idea where I would go. Plus, I have like 14 years of history on here. Sigh. If only this site were mobile friendly...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Animated: