July 28, 2016

  • sitting with unconfortable feelings

    Today's theme in yoga class was sitting with uncomfortable feelings. We have talked about this before and it has become my mantra in dealing with my romantic relationship as well as my professional and family life. Nothing seems to be moving forward; no apology, dad is yet again in the hospital, now with pneumonia (thankfully because those lung spots could have been something else), and my work trips still overlap my plans for August. I will have to carry on and wait patiently in this place of discomfort for -- well forever. I guess there will always be something wrong. I just have to get my mind right enough to keep dealing with it. Not the most uplifting post. At least I was able to help two friends in little ways this week. At least there is that.

    I called out sick earlier this week due to continued Central American intestinal disorder, but I think I'm mostly better now. I will be flying the skies again tomorrow, but I won't know where for another couple of hours. Until then: my to-do list and my scrapbook await.

July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Animated: