Day: February 28, 2016

  • congestion and forgiveness

    Just when everything is going so well. That's when it strikes-- a cold!! Not just any cold, this is the Hurricane Katrina of colds. A week later and I'm still so congested I sound like an elderly patient breathing her last (i.e. death rattle). So many things I could have done, but colds got in the way... alas. I hate wasting time and this week has been a major time suck. I gotta get better because March is big, too big for any error in time management.

    In other news, my nemesis, or ex boyfriend I cannot seem to shake, has come to ask for forgiveness (I really must frighten him, I thought cheerfully). After all the shitty things he's done, this is the first time he's mentioned the concept of forgiveness. On a Sunday. RIGHT after I got out of church. URGH! What moral hijacking! I wonder if I can ever do it? The entire year of 2015 I spent hell bent on revenge. And now this? Something to consider after my brain isn't soaking in cough syrup, I suppose.

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

Animated: