Month: March 2016

  • Dolls day

    March 3 is Hinamatsuri in Japan, where many households display dolls in Heian costumes on a special red shelf. It is very pretty. Just thought I would let you know in case you didn't know what the samurai-looking blue and red emojis were between the crown and the two fish on a stick (boys day, May 5). Cell-phone emojis explained here, you are welcome.

    Now that I'm a parent of two girls (dogs), I feel like my whole day revolves around them. After more than a week off (thanks illness), I'm returning to work tonight for a four day, then a two day, then hopefully a three day (watch as I stretch the legal limits of flight time), and then off to Brazil and the benefit dinner for my dad.

    March is going to be a whirlwind of a month. I hope all my efforts to prep the dogs medicine and babysitting will pay off. Surrounded my illness (dogs, roommates, parents, myself) I feel that I am hovering just a thread away from disaster.

    Pray that everyone wants to sign up for an airline credit card tonight on my flight. I could use the funds. :)

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Animated: