Month: December 2015

  • Yule tide

    I actually made Christmas postcards and posted them before Christmas. It is literally a Christmas miracle. I've actually been getting lots done. The year is wrapping up. My 2015 goals are complete. I finally finished reading The Count of Monte Cristo, which I started when I began to hate my crazy ex boyfriend over a year ago. I finished with him in my life, my debt and the book all in the same week. Everything is wrapping up in a nice little bow. On top of that, I had a wonderful Christmas break with my love. Great presents. We have a tradition of going to this cottage in the woods now. I love it. I love having a "thing we do" with someone. Repetitions, patterns and familiarity are so welcome in my ever-changing life.

    About to hop on the bus and get to the airport for another 4 day; MSP, LGA and IND. Wow-- Christmas trip. If I have to work on Christmas, when do I get Paris or San Juan? No offense, Indiana.

  • you always did like the Falls

    Fitness month is going ok, I think. I'm so happy I bought that unlimited yoga package. I have this "photo shoot" that my true love, who I refer to most of the time as ironman set up for me. Its giving me lots of extra motivation to exercise, but no motivation to not eat my fill at social meals and drink continually. Alas.

    I've been plotting. I wish I would have held my tongue, or my texting finger rather, for at least a week. I guess, even I, make errors in scheming. Even I. I'm not sure how to even go into this. I'm not entirely sure how this got so far out of my control either. My roommate, as always, says I should write a book. I think it would make an excellent Turkish TV drama. The revenge is sweet though and might be worth the potential lost profit. I want to throw my head back and cackle! I want to stand in my palace grinning like the Count of Monte Cristo. Another month or so and more will probably be revealed. One thing I've learned, I must MUST be patient. Being mean is so dreadfully amusing. I hope, one day, that I can put this all behind me. This man, H, has poisoned me. Perhaps next year I'll be over the greed and revenge. Until then...

    My cousin, who is going through a bit of a rough patch, turned 21 this weekend. Therefore, I did my best to show up and try to make her feel special by magically appearing in town. You never really know when I'm going to show up. For the past two years, exactly, ironman and I have been making use of my trips up north to see each other. Yesterday was wonderful. I hate how sappy this will sound, but when someone looks you dead in the face and says, "I love you so much," and they actually mean it. Then you go outside and see thousands of gallons of water whooshing over a cliff. Its hard to remember giving a fuck about much else (the above-mentioned drama). It was a good counter balance.

    Now, I am here for the next 9 days to probably sit in Charlotte and bide my time. Not working, but working out and waiting for scheduling to call.

  • Fitness month

    So I'm still battling my demons on my feelings with my family and getting the dogs again. However, my lover and handy-man extraordinaire, has installed a dog door on my window (not bad looking either) so hopefully we can train the dogs to do their business out there. Fingers crossed. Triple crossed. I also posted a sign and got a couple hits on potential regular dog-sitters. Basically, I just have to put my big girl pants on and deal with it.

    This month, I don't expect to fly much at all because there are so many flight attendants on reserve. They must have done this to protect the holiday travel, so my January self will be very poor indeed. I'm trying to bolster myself against this by giving myself lots to do here. I got a yoga package. I'm working hard to finish this years scrapbook... yeah stuff like that. If only Christmas weren't happening it might all be tolerable.

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Animated: