This is EXACTLY what I am talking about
Luckily, it's almost 5pm, so I my online time is limited...
100% of all online purchases from Forever21 for Japan relief today
a narrow, narrow escape from more heroic binge shopping.....or is it!?
Luckily, it's almost 5pm, so I my online time is limited...
a narrow, narrow escape from more heroic binge shopping.....or is it!?
Apparently somewhere in my subconscious, I am determined to solve all the world's problems by clicking "confirm payment".
I clearly deal with stress by spending money.
I can't even cut the cards up, I've memorized all the numbers.
I've also heard that people aren't donating to the Japan disaster generously like they did for Haiti or Katrina because they view Japan as a "rich" country. (so, then by that logic people around the world shouldn't have donated to Katrina or the Deepwater Horizon oil spill or the earthquake in China (etc) because the US and China are even richer than Japan??) You aren't sending money to the government, you are sending money to aid organizations. And even if you were... the government is so overwhelmed by the sheer magnitude of this disaster.... I bet these same people will bitch when all their electronics are on back-order because they can't get the parts from OUR PARTNER, JAPAN.
This makes me so frustrated I could fight.
If anyone I know actually feels this way, please alert me so I can unfriend you for life.
The State Dept has just issued a statement about evacuating Americans from the Tokyo area (far away from the disaster) as well... it just gets worse and worse. Kyohei's family is starting to get nervous too.
Seriously, if you haven't donated even just $5 or $10 for this, don't talk to me. I don't think I can consider you a friend.