June 23, 2016

  • wheels up

    This could probably be the title of all my posts, lol. I suppose I don't have anything in particular to write about. My dad may get out of the hospital again today. My brother's wedding looms closer and closer. I'm back on reserve for July, which is sapping my will to live. The dogs are doing fine, though, I think one of my dog sitters is crazy. I was just out walking them when she rolled up beside me in her car and tried to shake me down for some more dog sitting days. Jeez. I'm leaving on another work trip soon, Lady! OK!?!

    In friends' news, the man and I got to meet up with Mallory and Sean in Dallas, which was the good part about this god awful trip he needed to do to fix something for work. Buket passed her dissertation, which is no surprise, but wonderful just as well. The man of my life is still here and working away in the living room. If only this was more of an all the time thing and not just once a month or whatever. Other friends bought a house here in Charlotte. I can't wait until I have real-life friends that live in the same city I do! How novel! Also, a delicious new brewery opened this week right by my house. Just tried it out last night and I am very, very, very pleased with life right now.

    This brewery might just get me through reserve life. It just might. Cheers.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Animated: